Local Music

The Amblers Release New Album Ratty Old Mo’

Today sees the release of Ratty old Mo’, the new album from South Africa’s blues-soaked rock n roll duo The Amblers. Already receiving praise from esteemed worldwide music media.

Everything Is Noise had the following to say about the album –

“ Sometimes edgy, sometimes sombre, and always deep, Ratty Old Mo’ is a formidable musical roller-coaster from a band who warrant a great deal of praise and attention.” Texx and the City adds – “The Amblers have created an album worth your time.”

Vocalist and guitarist Justin Swart comments on the making of the album – “Recording this album was so much fun! We didn’t use any samples at all in the production. What you hear is what we played. The album feels real to us, almost as if you are in the room with us. We hope people enjoy it as much as what we loved putting it together”

Available now on all digital platforms including Spotify Deezer iTunes and Apple Music

Track Listing:

  1. Forgive Me
  2. I Wrote You A Letter
  3. Codeine Crazy
  4. Fickle Boy
  5. Stick’s and Stone’s
  6. Shallow Pools
  7. Ratty Old Mo’

The Amblers are a folksy, Blues Rock duo hailing from the vibrant and diverse music industry in South Africa. The two have a broad range of both local and international musical influences from Southern Gypsy Queen and The Black Cat Bones, to The Rolling Stones and Jack White. Their approach to music is raw but not unpolished, lending an authentic energy to huge drums and dirty, vintage guitar tones.  Acclaimed drummer Jason Hinch provides an accomplished and powerful framework for Justin Swart to deliver his raconteurish ideas of music and lyrics to a listener.






Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button