Local Music


Riaan Nieuwenhuis returns with his brand new album‘REMINISCENCE’, set for release early next week on all major digital platforms. ‘REMINISCENCE’ is a collection of previously unreleased material.

Just as the album’s title suggests‘REMINISCENCE’, has a chilled bluesy vibe with highly diverse instrumental material that is unique to sounds from Rock of all eras, including Flamenco, Hip Hop, Blues, Classical and more. The single, ‘The Black One’ taken from ‘REMINISCENCE’ has a heavier influence, unique to classic rock.

Listen to ‘The Black One’ below!

‘REMINISCENCE’ showcases, Riaan’s many influences across these many genres and each single was recorded over a long period of time in different setups and studios while working on other albums. Instead of releasing them as 10 separate singles a complete album was put together.

Album Track List

  1. Silk
  2. Cruising
  3. The Point
  4. Summer Afternoon
  5. 2-6
  6. First Out
  7. Paracaida
  8. The Black One
  9. Indurate
  10. Namib Blues 2


Facebook Riaan: https://www.facebook.com/riaanmusic/

Facebook Riaan: https://www.facebook.com/riaanmusic/

SOURCE: Underground Press

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *