Local Music

‘The Lebowski’s drop ‘Super Low Nowhere’, a 6 track post-punk manifesto!

 The Lebowski’s drop new EP, ‘Super Low Nowhere’!

‘Super Low Nowhere’ is a 6 track post-punk manifesto written about the pitfalls of growing up in middle-class Pretoria-East. Enlisting the skills of producer/engineer Jaco Naudé (who also joined the band on bass in late 2018), Llewellyn Steyn (guitar/vocals) and Dylan Pietersen (drums) set out to produce a record a bit edgier than their previous release ‘Pretty Bland’.Giving a nod to other post punk bands like Gender Roles, Culture Abuse, FIDLAR and Hockey Dad, ‘Super Low Nowhere’ walks the line between being smothered by fuzz but still trying to keep up with a healthy dosage of pop sensibility. Super Low Nowhere is drenched in sarcastic wit and captures the bands general feeling of happy cynicism. Or put simply, life’s kak, but we like it. Open yourself a Castle Free and enjoy it, we enjoyed making this xx

Upcoming Shows:
23 March BUNK: EAT ME ALIVE at the Grind Bar, Hatfield
30 March: Aandklas, Hatfield
5 April: Uncle Mothers at the Irish, Johannesburg
6 April: Uncle Mothers at Thrashers Skate Park, Pretoria
12 May: Misty Waters Music Festival, Sekunda

Listen to Super Low Nowhere here:


Follow Meet The Lebowski’s: 

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button